Led Zeppelin
1980/06/26- Vienna, Austria

1. Introduction
2. Train Kept A Rollin’
3. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
4. Black Dog
5. In The Evening
6. The Rain Song
7. Hot Dog
8. All My Love
9. Trampled Underfoot
10. Since I’ve Been Loving You
11. White Summer (Firecracker Incident)
12. Kashmir
13. Stairway To Heaven
14. Rock And Roll
15. Whole Lotta Love

Zeppelin’s 1980 Europe tour never really recieves much love. After the behemoth concerts of previous years, the band was in something of a state of repair. So, the show was scalled-down a bit to get back into the spirit of touring again. Of note is the return of “Train Kept A Rollin'”, which had been absent from their repertoire since the late 60s, and as it turned out, the only performances of material from what would be their final album, In Through the Out Door.

Not all was smooth sailing, even before the unfortunate death of Bonham later in the year. There were various problems here and there, including on this date. Here, someone hit Jimmy Page in the face with a firecracker! The show came to a standstill, but cooler heads prevailed, and the show went on.

Regardless, this is a crackling good show, haha! Hope you enjoy!

Led Zeppelin 1980/06/26- Vienna, Austria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s