Annie Lennox
2007/10/10- San Francisco, CA, Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium

1. No More “I Love You’s”
2. Little Bird
3. Walking on Broken Glass
4. Pavement Cracks
5. Dark Road
6. Smithereens
7. Here Comes the Rain Again
8. A Thousand Beautiful Things
9. Sisters Are Doin’ it For Themselves
10. Cold
11. There Must Be an Angel (Playing With My Heart)
12. Ghosts in My Machine
13. Waiting in Vain
14. When Tomorrow Comes
15. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
16. AIDS film
17. Sing
18. Why

Maybe it’s the gospel-style back-up singers, maybe it’s her voice aging, maybe it’s just the venue acoustics not translating, but this is not a favorite recording of mine to listen to. In all fairness, I don’t have her solo albums and my fandom is limited to Eurythmics. Regardless, a song or two is good- the entire concert is a bit much. If it’s up your alley, here’s the link. Enjoy!!WG4lyA5A!CwAjdBxrdUBCKx-D9zlNPQ

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s