The Byrds
1969/02/22- Boston, Tea Party

1. You Ain’t Going Nowhere
2. He Was A Friend Of Mine
3. Old Blue
4. Long Black Veil
5. Goin’ Back
6. Get Outta My Life Woman
7. Ballad Of Easy Rider
8. Jesus Is Just Alright
9. Mr. Spaceman
10. This Wheel’s On Fire
11. Lay Lady Lay
12. The Time Between
13. My Back Pages
14. Whacha Want Me To Do
15. Big City Bride
16. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
17. Way Beyond The Sun
18. Turn, Turn, Turn
19. Mr. Tambourine Man
20. I Shall Be Released
21. Drug Store Truckdrivin’ Man
22. Nashville West

Amongst my Tea Party boots, this is more listenable quality. As usual, The Byrds provide a great set. Following Dylan’s lead, they incorporate more of his contemporary Basement/Nashville songs into their country-evolving sound. Nice to see that there’s still consideration for songs like “Mr. Spaceman” though!!NH4F2IpA!-Hy2fcbh56CXKx9KkV0shw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s