Bob Dylan
1988/06/24- 1988/06/24- Holmdel

1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
2. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
3. Masters Of War
4. Simple Twist Of Fate
5. Driftin’ Too Far From Shore
6. You’re A Big Girl Now
7. Lakes Of Ponchartrain
8. Boots Of Spanish Leather
9. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
10. Silvio
11. I Shall Be Released
12. Like A Rolling Stone
13. The Times They Are A-Changin’
14. Maggie’s Farm

Super early ‘Never-ending Tour’ performance. Interesting to see the initial freedom Dylan began relishing. While the set-lists weren’t yet as open-ended as they would become, there was a lot more variation than before, and it is fascinating to track how the new takes on songs come off and how Dylan would continue with them. Beyond historical contextualizing, it’s a great concert! Both tight and rough, but also playful and heartfelt.!gDAGGCwI!T5bd_tVZ6WV05-rqOE8ylA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s